Contact Information

  • Service:(910) 728-4619
  • Sales:(910) 728-4618
Sales After Hours: (910) 988-7432
We Do Business The Right Way!
497 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Powers-Swain Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I backed up into a parked car on monday...

              I backed up into a parked car on Monday March 16th. I was able to drop off my car at the body shop that Monday afternoon. The body shop was able to give me an estimate immediately when I dropped the car off. Through out the repair process, I received text messages keeping me abreast of the progress. My car was was repaired by Thursday March 19th. I am impressed with the efficiency and professional work done by the body shop.

              Raeford, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              If you didn't do right, i wouldn't have...

              If you didn't do right, I wouldn't have come back.

              Cameron, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Debra yaeger always takes good care of me....

              Debra Yaeger always takes good care of me. Service with a smile. Everyone is friendly, calls me by name, and makes me feel right at home.

              Clinton, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys did great thanks to max coates...

              You guys did great thanks to max coates and all your fine technicans

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always quick and friendly service great...

              always quick and friendly service Great Staff Very clean Dealership

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I was in a bad situation before i ever...

              I was in a bad situation before I ever walked through the doors at Powers Swain Chevrolet. My Pontiac (new to my by 7 months & purchased from another dealer) had succumbed to catastrophic engine failure and towed to the dealership at the recommendation of GM. The team at Powers Swain truly worked diligently and listened to my situation to enable me to crawl out of a broken mess and into a brand new car. From the mechanic and service manager to the receptionist and sales rep all the way to the finance and general manager, the entire team took the time to listen, calculate and assist. I love my new Chevy Cruze. It was a stress-free, no-pressure experience that enables me to be assured that I made the right decision.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff was very friendly and informative....

              Staff was very friendly and informative. Service was completed in a timely manner. I and in for a recall part and they didn't seem bothered by it unlike another local dealer who did.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2007 pontiac g6 in for...

              I brought my 2007 Pontiac G6 in for several service concerns: oil leak, trunk would not remain up when lifted, noise when driving, safety recall. This is not the first time I have brought my vehicle into this dealership.Debbie Yager was my service advisor and I commend you for hiring and retaining such a consummate professional. She listened carefully to my concerns and assured me that she would address them appropriately. She did just that! If I had to recommend your dealership to anyone else, I'd advise them to ask for Debbie. Thanks Debbie.

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my 2914 impala in for tire...

              Brought my 2914 Impala in for tire rotation and oil change...Staff was very helpful and courteous.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Powerswain,service department has...

              Powerswain,service department has performed commendably achieving all my expectations and vehicle maintenance necessities. Mr.Lambert Johnson, has superb customers services qualitity attributes,he has a friendly unique way of consoling customers concerning their vehicle statuses.

              Raeford, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Debra in the service dept has always been...

              Debra in the service dept has always been AMAZING. I have to drive in from Harnett County and will only have my Tahoe and Corvette serviced at Powers Swain. Great service dept!

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had follow appointment / warranty work on...

              Had follow appointment / warranty work on my 2015 Corvette. Customer service and work completed was great.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              This rating is for the service department....

              This rating is for the service department. Everytime that I have called to make a service appointment, I get put on eternal hold, only for someone to come back and say that they are too busy to take my call. I have left messages for the service department to call me back, with no return call at all. The sales department is the only reason that I even keep going back to Powers Swain Chevrolet. Mr. Phil Canady and the rest of the sales staff do a great job, which is more than I can say for the service department.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Business Response

              While we are very sorry this happened, Charles, we're happy you brought it to our attention. It is our main goal to make sure our guests are taken care of in a timely manner. These surveys provide us with valuable insight to find out what's working and what could be improved upon. Thank you for letting us know, while we work on improving processes.

              Mar 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in a 2014 equinox for warranty...

              I brought in a 2014 Equinox for warranty on the navigation system. The system needed to be replaced. The dealership called me when the new system arrived, I brought the vehicle in, and the work was done timely on the day of the service appointment.I am very satisfied with Powers-Swain Chevrolet.

              Wade, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Bought a chevy traverse love the 2 year...

              Bought a Chevy traverse love the 2 year free maintenance and management was very friendly it was a great car buying experience

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very pleased with the recent service...

              I am very pleased with the recent service I received at Power Swain .There is not enough kind words that I could say about Mr. Lambert Johnson. He is truly an asset to your customers. I brought in my Chevy Traverse for oil change, purchase tires, and a recall. Mr. Lambert took the time to listen to my concerns and explained to me what they would be doing. He kept me informed on the process of the work being done on my car. He made me feel as if I was his only customer for the day. I would highly recommend anyone to Power Swain. Thank you for making me feel like a valued customer. I look forward to bringing my cars to Power Swain and any future purchases to be made at Power Swain. This is the way a customer should be treated. Great Customer Service Award goes to Mr. Lambert Johnson.

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Keep up the good work, their is always...

              Keep up the good work, their is always room for improvement.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had several things that i needed to take...

              I had several things that I needed to take care of. I had some warranty work I also had some recall work and I also needed an oil change. Lambert Johnson was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable and kept me updated throughout the entire process. I felt at ease the entire time, and will definitely be coming back to this dealership in the future.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brung in my 2008 chevy silverado 10 times...

              Brung in my 2008 Chevy Silverado 10 times now and they still can't figure out if my truck is leaking oil/burning oil or why. Sure take it in for an oil change or brakes, something basic but it seems they have no specialist at Powers-Swain Chevy.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Business Response

              We are very sorry for any miscommunication, Travis. As we discussed, we do have a Certified Service Specialist, and they need to do an oil consumption test. Please reach out to Bill Chaney, our service manager, if you have any further questions or concerns.

              Mar 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My appointment to replace recall key...

              My appointment to replace recall key ignition was completed efficiently. Unfortunately, I had to wait 9 months before it was done. I called on June 4 spoke to Max to setup appointment at which time I was told I would get a call back in a month. On July 29 I called again and spoke to Max to be told it would take 2 months. In November I called again, I spoke to someone else and she made it seem like I never called and no part was ordered for me. Max called me back and gave me story that they haven't received enough parts. Meanwhile, I'm receiving notices in the mail from GM like I'm the one delaying on getting recall part replaced. In February I called yet again, no one from service was available to speak to me, front desk took my information, I waited a week never received a call back. I finally had to go to Powers-Swain, spoke to Debra Yager asked her what was policy on getting recall part replaced. She said we just have to setup appointment, I proceeded to tell her how I've been waiting for 9 months. She saw on my record when I initially called in June, so she immediately gave me an appointment. Of course it was canceled due to snow, so I was given another appointment for March 10, which I had to call for otherwise I'm sure it would have fallen through the cracks again. I understand I'm not the only customer who needed recall part replaced, but I think waiting 9 months is ridiculous especially when I'm given a different story each time I called. I purchased two vehicles from Powers-Swain, this experience does not make me want to buy another from them in future.

              Stedman, NC

              Business Response

              We are very sorry about this, Cynthia. We have no control over parts on back order, and we do understand your frustration. Please reach out to our service manager Bill Chaney, with any questions or concerns you might have. 

              Mar 20, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)