Sales After Hours: (910) 988-7432

Contact Information

  • Service:(910) 728-4619
  • Sales:(910) 728-4618
           We Do Business The Right Way!
483 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Powers-Swain Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sales staff is great. Service department...

              Sales staff is great. Service department was horrible. I arrived 15min early for my oil change they took my truck to garage quickly but took them 2 hours "to change oil that is completely unexceptible! The service tech that worked on my truck is just plan lazy.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Business Response

              We're very sorry you came away with this impression, Gregory. We have been extremely busy in service and we do have techs out on vacation, but you should not have to feel the brunt of that. If you have any questions or concerns, please reach out to Bill Chaney, our service manager. Thank you for providing your feedback.

              Jun 26, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I usually deal with debra. She is always...

              I usually deal with Debra. She is ALWAYS friendly and professional. Somehow she remembers mine and my wife's names. I like that, it makes the experience feel like it's on a personal or family type basis.

              Roseboro, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything went well on the vehicle state...

              Everything went well on the vehicle state inspection that was conducted. Prompt and professional service. Thank you service department.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always wonderful. Thank you.

              As always wonderful. Thank you.

              Raeford, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very long wait for an oil change and an...

              Very long wait for an oil change and an inspection- two hours; however the service was too notch as always.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Debbie in service and calvin scott were a...

              Debbie in service and Calvin Scott were a great help and part of the reasons I come to Powers Swain

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2012 suburban ...

              2012 Suburban warranty. Very pleased with the service. The staff was very friendly and did what they said the would

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very courteous and helpful.

              Very courteous and helpful.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service dept. Called with the findings...

              The service dept. called with the findings of two (2) diagnostic fees @ $95.oo each. One was a oil pressure gauge which was not working.(I could see that! The other was a tinny sound beneath the car, and a/c sometimes blowing hot air instead of a/c on driver side. The gentleman who called was very nice and informed me the total bill to repair their finding was between 2,900 and 3,000 dollars. I ask the gentleman how much I owed him at present time and he told me 271 dollars plus some change. I did not have the 3,000 to fork out at that time. I would suggest that when you call with multi problems as I appeared to have, I would suggest you let customer know the price of each repair. If I had been givin that option I may have been able to have part of the work done now and the other as my money was available ( ps, I have bought (2) trucks from you in the last three yearsGod Bless and you have a great day.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Business Response

              Please accept our apologies for this, Mary. We will be sure to share this with our service manager, to ensure the proper processes are in place. If you'd like to share your thoughts with him personally, please feel free to reach out to him. His name is Bill Chaney. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. 

              Jun 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was okay, they went out of their way to...

              It was okay, they went out of their way to ensure the repair was correct.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              First off i want to say i love this...

              First off I want to say I love this dealership and the owners are very nice. My experience is with the service department and the service manager and the writers. I have had my car in the shop now 3 times for the same issue and the car I have had for 6 months. My problem is with the car because it's junk and I want someone (GM) to make it right. There is something wrong with this car and it needs to be fixed or replaced. I have only put personally 4000 miles on this car and it's junk. The 2014 chevy mail is a terrible car to own and I won't be owning it long if they can't fix the problems or replace the engine. I hope they fix it or my next step is filling for lemon law.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Business Response

              While we're very happy to see that you love our dealership, Justin, we also want to make sure your vehicle is running smoothly. Please consider giving Bill Chaney, our service manager, a call. Thanks for your feedback!

              Jun 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have had a great experience with this...

              I have had a great experience with this dealership for the past 3 years. They are very friendly and the service department is the best I've ever dealt with.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              After a few very displeasing experiences...

              After a few very displeasing experiences with your competitor, I was extremely impressed with Lambert Johnson's customer service.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 19 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Purchased 2015 traverse. Excellent service...

              purchased 2015 Traverse. Excellent service and very knowledgeable employees

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 traverse for scheduled oil change....

              2014 Traverse for scheduled oil change. Always highly satisfied with Powers Swain.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 24 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am happy with my experience with the...

              I am happy with my experience with the technicians service and work. Everything that was mechanically wrong with my car was taken of and I am very happy about that. However, I wish my service advisor would have kept me up to date on the status of my vehicle. I know the advisors see countless amount of customers a day so I am understanding of that but I dropped my vehicle off at 8:30am and was told it would be an all day process. My expectation was that it would be done by end of the day. At 6:12pm I felt it was a little late and began to get worried so I called and was told service was closed and I couldn't get my vehicle and I had work that next morning. I had to find a ride to work and to the shop which was inconvenient for me. If my advisor would have called me before they closed to inform me that my car wouldn't be ready till the next day or would have told me upfront when I dropped it off I could have been prepared. Overall great experience though.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Its was ok

              Its was ok

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone i came into contact with was very...

              Everyone I came into contact with was very friendly. I had a question about the wifi and a salesperson names James helped me.

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 27 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I arrived slightly early for my...

              I arrived slightly early for my appointment only to wait over a hour for the oil change to be completed.

              Ft. Bragg, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Have been to the power-swain chevy dealer...

              Have been to the power-swain chevy dealer several times since purchasing our car and each time the experience has been fantastic.This time around was no exception. Ryan and Rick in the body shop were extremely helpful and friendly. I appreciate the how fast and efficient they were in getting my car up and running. Great quality work. I would definitely recommend you guys to everyone. Thank you again for the great service.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)