Contact Information

  • Service:(910) 728-4619
  • Sales:(910) 728-4618
Sales After Hours: (910) 988-7432
We Do Business The Right Way!
478 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Powers-Swain Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service representative, justin hall,...

              My service representative, Justin Hall, was excellent. Courteous, professional, responsive...everything you want but rarely what you get from a dealership service center. The other staff members were also just as great. It's always a pleasure to deal with Powers Swain.

              Hope Mills, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought two vehicles in for inspection...

              I brought two vehicles in for inspection late in the day but the service department was able to complete in a timely manner while I waited.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Person checking me in was very...

              Person checking me in was very knowledgeable, friendly and kept me informed on what was going on with the vehicle. And service was quick and reasonable. Answered all questions I had with the problem I had with my vehicle.Thanks,John

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Debbie, max and lambert are always...

              Debbie, Max and Lambert are always courteous and helpful. I have been coming to PS Chevy since 1995 because of the incredible service staff. That go the extra mile and then some.

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 21 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to wait over a week to even get my car...

              Had to wait over a week to even get my car to get looked at.

              Linden, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff in the service area are very...

              The staff in the service area are very friendly and really try to accommodate our needs. I just really have an issue with charging me $15.oo labor to put new windshield wipers on my truck. I'm sure with the service I had the truck in for would have been sufficient for labor cost without adding just to replace the wipers.Thank you,Lorrie Denman

              Raeford, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very satisfied with the service i received...

              Very satisfied with the service I received and the timely manner in which the service was handled.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The online scheduling process needs to...

              The online scheduling process needs to become much better. I went on line and selected a date that was available and that I wanted. Two days later I receive an email saying that date was not available and was given a choice of several dates and times about a week out that were not convenient for me. I believe that once I select a date and time from your online booking system - that date and time should be blocked at that time. If not just have me call in and make appointments the old fashion way until you online system is working properly. Kind of looks like the Affordable Care Act - launched before ready.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Business Response

              We are so sorry about this, Roy. Thank you for providing your feedback, so that we can take steps to correct.

              Apr 14, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was provided with great customer service...

              I was provided with GREAT customer service from Mike & Ryan! They were very easy to work with and kept me in the loop of the repairs of my vehicle and were very accommodating with my work schedule getting the vehicle dropped off! I would & do recommend them to everybody who needs any body work done!

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service, max coates does a great...

              Excellent service, Max Coates does a great job.

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              The experience was wonderful. For example,...

              The experience was wonderful. For example, when I enter the premises, there was a sales Rep there to meet me, and ask if I needed any assistance. I told him, that I was there to purchase a truck, and the rest was history. I would like to add that my sales rep( J.R. Bolding) was very polite, and courteous. Bottom line, your dealership, is excellent, and I would recommend it to everyone. Thanks

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              2014 chevrolet impala. Phill was very...

              2014 Chevrolet Impala. Phill was very friendly & helpful. He was very patience with us.

              Spring Lake, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 25 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Gary brown, and larry davis made our...

              Gary Brown, and Larry Davis made our experience of buying our daughter her first car a pleasant and memorable time. Could not be happier at the above and beyond service they provided.

              Linden, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Now i have a cracked dashboard! i brought...

              Now I have a cracked dashboard! I brought my 2011 Suburban in for a reg scheduled maintenance appt on Thurs, 12 March and while I was there, I pointed the dashboard out to Mr. Cain. The crack happened the very next month the truck fell out of the 3 yr warranty, so Mr. Cain said he'd check with his management to see what could be done for us. He said he'd call back by the following Tues at the latest. A week went by and we never heard back from Mr. Cain. The week after that we just stopped in to see what was going on. Mr. Cain apologized for not calling back and said that he had just forgot and asked for forgiveness, which was extended. We waited in the dealership while he spoke with management, which was about a 30 min wait. Mr. Cain told us they'd order a new one and we would pay a nominal fee. He said he'd call us back when the dash came in to schedule an appt, which should have been in a few days. As it goes, the week expired and we didn't hear anything. My husband called for Mr. Cain on Thurs the 26th, and was told he wasn't in. My husband called back the next day and Mr. Cain was not in Friday, either. During this call, my husband then requested Lambert Johnson, who normally takes care of our Suburban, and we learned that the dash was indeed in, and through Mr. Johnson we were able to make an appt for the following week (this week 23 March) for our appt. It's bad enough that my three year old garage kept Suburban has a cracked dashboard, (which is about all I can take from the constant non mechanical repairs that we've had to have done on this particular vehicle) but to fool around with our time like this is ridiculous. My husband and I have a lot going on right now, and would have liked to have this done and over with. Oh, and since you've asked for my opinion, when my truck was in initially for the reg scheduled maintenance (12 March), the very next day I received a letter of recall from GM for the ignition switch! I can't believe that the service dept (Mr. Cain) wasn't aware of this potential problem, so why didn't he have it inspected while the truck was already in? When my husband last spoke with Mr. Johnson, he went ahead and scheduled the check/repair for the same day the truck will be in for the dashboard. Once again, kudos to Mr. Lambert Johnson, boo to GM for a lousy truck and boo to Mr. cain for not staying on top of things or getting them done as promised.Laura L. Johnson

              Hope Mills, NC

              Business Response

              We apologize for the experience you described in your review, Laura. Complete customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously, and what you have written in your review is being addressed. While we're happy to hear you were so well treated by Lambert Johnson, we want that to carry over to all of our team. We hope you'll give us a chance to regain your trust. Thank you for your feedback.

              Mar 24, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone i came encounter with at the...

              Everyone I came encounter with at the dealership was very nice and very helpful.

              Fayettevile, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I backed up into a parked car on monday...

              I backed up into a parked car on Monday March 16th. I was able to drop off my car at the body shop that Monday afternoon. The body shop was able to give me an estimate immediately when I dropped the car off. Through out the repair process, I received text messages keeping me abreast of the progress. My car was was repaired by Thursday March 19th. I am impressed with the efficiency and professional work done by the body shop.

              Raeford, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              If you didn't do right, i wouldn't have...

              If you didn't do right, I wouldn't have come back.

              Cameron, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Debra yaeger always takes good care of me....

              Debra Yaeger always takes good care of me. Service with a smile. Everyone is friendly, calls me by name, and makes me feel right at home.

              Clinton, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You guys did great thanks to max coates...

              You guys did great thanks to max coates and all your fine technicans

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 29 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always quick and friendly service great...

              always quick and friendly service Great Staff Very clean Dealership

              Fayetteville, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)